tenkruto.blogg.se

Call of chernobyl roadside picnic
Call of chernobyl roadside picnic











call of chernobyl roadside picnic

Stalker shouldn't be a game where you need to accurately assess your recoil patterns, it's a game where, while shooting is important, delving into the heart of the Zone's mysteries is the real focus. Even the most accurate simulations require some arcade-level shooting because it adds to the experience. I'm no gun expert, so I don't know whether this is realistic or not, but I know it isn't fun, nor is it gratifying when one of your shots finally hits a target. To my amazement, the shot flew directly to the right, missing the sniper who was now alerting the entire cordon to my location.

call of chernobyl roadside picnic

As I crouched there, shrouded in foliage just meters away from my target and wielding my fully repaired GP-37, I shot at his neck hoping it would recoil into his head. A rival faction had tasked me with taking out a sniper in a tower just behind a concrete wall. Take the story where I was stationed near a military encampment as an example. A mixture of weapon condition, player positioning, and extraordinarily fast fire-rate means that even the finest of weapons feel completely inaccurate.

call of chernobyl roadside picnic

Especially in 2008's Stalker: Clear Sky, where your first weapon is about as effective as a water-logged Nerf gun, the gunplay can feel especially ungratifying and downright frustrating at times. The biggest complaint from newer Stalker players is often about weapon functionality.













Call of chernobyl roadside picnic